UPA Full Form

What is the full form of UPA?

The full form of UPA is the United Progressive Alliance.

What is UPA?

The UPA is a grouping of centre-left political groups founded in India following general elections of 2004. the UPA was established After the 2004 election and Sonia Gandhi is the UPA chairperson the UPA was established when no party won an overall majority.

UPA’s Former Members

  • MDMK
  • Nationalist Congress Party
  • Left Front
  • Telangana Rashtra Samithi
  • DMK
  • People’s Democratic Party
  • Bahujan Samaj Party
  • Telangana Rashtra Samithi
  • Jharkhand Vikas Morcha
  • Pattali Makkal Katchi


Present UPA members

  • Indian National Congress
  • Rashtriya Lok Dal
  • Revolutionary Socialist Party
  • Indian Union Muslim League
  • United Janata Dal
  • Kerala Congress
  • Rashtriya Janata Dal
  • Peace party of India
  • Socialist Janata
  • Socialist Janata
  • Mahan Dal

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *